Here’s looking at you, Megyn

I’m sure, like me, your heart swelled with pride and affection as those two great Americans and power couple Megyn Kelly of Fox News and Donald Trump of Donald Trump last night made great television as well as history.

I was a bit disappointed, however, that some of the most inspiring lines were edited from the broadcast. Perhaps someone could explain why the following bits were not included:

TRUMP: Welcome back to the fight. This time I know our side will win.

KELLY: Well, I was right. You are a sentimentalist.

COREY LEWANDOWSKI to TRUMP (offstage): I know a little about women, my friend. She went but she knew you were lying.

TRUMP: Anyway, thanks for helping me out.

LEWANDOWSKI: I suppose you know this isn’t going to be pleasant for either of us. Especially for you.

KELLY: Well, Donald, you’re not only a sentimentalist, but you’ve become a patriot.

TRUMP: It seemed like a good time to start.

KELLY: I think perhaps you’re right.

TRUMP: Our expenses? Megan, I think this is the beginning of a beautiful friendship.

KELLY: Donald, we will always have Cleveland.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

